Angebote zu "Malcolm" (12 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Sharing a Shell
9,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Julia Donaldson is the author of some of the world´s best-loved children´s books, including modern classics The Gruffalo and The Gruffalo´s Child, which together have sold over 17 million copies worldwide, and the hugely successful What the Ladybird Heard adventures. Julia also writes fiction, including the Princess Mirror-Belle books illustrated by Lydia Monks, as well as poems, plays and songs ¿ and her brilliant live shows are always in demand. She was Children¿s Laureate 2011-13 and has been honoured with a CBE for Services to Literature. Julia and her husband Malcolm divide their time between West Sussex and Edinburgh. Lydia Monks is one of the most original and bestselling picture book artists working today. Lydia illustrates several bestselling series including the What the Ladybird Heard adventures and Princess Mirror-Belle, written by Julia Donaldson. Her distinctive use of colour and collage has won her critical acclaim and several awards, including the Royal Mail Scottish Children¿s Book Award, the Stockport Children¿s Book Award and multiple nominations for the Kate Greenaway Medal. She is also the author and illustrator of the Twit Twoo School picture books. Lydia lives in Sheffield.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 06.09.2019
Zum Angebot
The Middle Man: A Broadway Romance , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Duke Donovan´s despot and dictator clients pay him handsomely for the information he provides through psychic and tarot card readings. When not helping others to overthrow the world, or walking his golden retriever, Duke picks up stray men off the New York City streets; artists, musicians, writers, and actors, usually, and nudges their careers forward while sharing his bed with them. His latest find, Broadway conductor, Sam Teak, begins mysteriously poisoning Duke´s butler, Malcolm. Duke has secrets, too, and there´s a ghost haunting him because of them. 1. Language: English. Narrator: J.F. Harding. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/121320/bk_acx0_121320_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Mighty Carlins, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 87min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

On the anniversary of his wife´s death, Leo Carlin and his two sons come together for their traditional night of sharing the good and not-so-good memories of the dearly departed Mrs. Carlin. Beers are drunk. Plans are hatched. Secrets are revealed. The Mighty Carlins is a black comedy that celebrates a family at its worst. Starring Shane Rimmer, Christopher Ragland, and Christian Malcolm. 1. Language: English. Narrator: full cast. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/009510/bk_blak_009510_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Bedeviled Heart: The Highland Heather and H...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Scotland, 1479 - Cameron Malcolm Stewart, Earl of Lennox, had made his peace with destiny. It was not his fate to love as other men. Wed and widowed seven times, he had come to believe that sharing his name alone would consign a woman to an early grave. So, on the sunny spring day Cameron encounters a delightfully devious, bright-eyed lass selling charmed stones in one of Stirling´s alehouses, he tosses her a shilling, thinking only to steal a kiss. But it is a kiss that will change his life forever. To care for her ailing father, the precocious Kate Ferguson has resorted to swindling the drunkards of Stirling. But a chance meeting with a handsome and seductively mysterious outlaw named Cameron ends with a kiss that changes the course of her destiny. But as dark times descend upon Scotland, Kate is inadvertently caught in a deadly web of court intrigue spun by the royal favorite, Thomas Cochrane. And as King James III falls prey to his fear of the Black Arts, accusations of witchcraft and treachery abound. The fate of Scotland itself hangs in the balance, and while Cameron vows to defy destiny itself to hold Kate forever in his arms, he must unravel the plots of nobles and commoners alike to protect the country that he loves. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Katrina Holmes. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/101793/bk_acx0_101793_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
A Single Shard , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 192min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Foraging in fields and on rubbish heaps, and sharing food with his friend Crane-man, used to be enough to fill Tree-ear´s days. But now all Tree-ear wants to do is watch master potter Min at work. Ch´ulp´o is a potters´ village, famous for delicate celadon ware, and Min is the most brilliant of all potters in Ch´ulp´o. He is also known to be short-tempered. Even so, Tree-ear is drawn irresistibly to Min´s workplace. He is fascinated by the miracle of the potter´s craft and dream of making a pot of his own someday. His quest leads him down unexpected paths, with hazards and rewards beyond imagining. This account of a creative spirit on its journey toward fulfillment is set in twelfth-century Korea, where the course of human destiny could be determined by a single celadon shard. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Graeme Malcolm. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/000045/bk_lili_000045_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Mentor: The Kid & the CEO , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tony has run-ins with the law and no direction in live - until he meets Malcolm, a businessman who has faced many of the same challenges. Because Malcolm is willing to share his knowledge and experience with Tony, they both become successful and significant. There are setbacks for both student and teacher, but with hope and action, they overcome life-challenging difficulties and achieve significance. This uplifting story is a quick-and-easy listen but delivers profound information in five areas: mental, physical, spiritual, financial, and relationships. Perfect for busy people, new learners, and for those with short attention spans. Inspired by actual events, this audiobook shows anyone how to overcome challenges. It demonstrates the importance of sharing information about life lessons with others, so they have an opportunity to dream, grow, and establish a successful life, despite all odds. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Austin Akins. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/127677/bk_acx0_127677_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Tomorrow There Will Be Sun: A Novel , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´This novel is a ray of light in the canon of vacation lit - in Reinhardt’s hands, paradise gone wrong feels very right.” (People) A private Mexican villa is the backdrop to this smart, absorbing story of a milestone vacation in a tropical paradise gone wrong, wrong, wrong.Two families arrive in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, for a once-in-a-lifetime vacation. Jenna has organized the trip to celebrate her husband´s 50th birthday - she´s been looking forward to it for months. She´s sure everything is going to be just perfect - and the margarita refills delivered by the house staff certainly don´t hurt, either. What could go wrong?Yet as the families settle into their vacation routines, their best friends suddenly seem like annoying strangers, and even Jenna´s reliable husband, Peter, is sharing clandestine phone calls with someone - but who? Jenna´s teenage daughter, Clem, is spending an awful lot of time with Malcolm, whose questionable rep got him expelled from school. Jenna´s dream of the ultimate celebration begins to crack and eventually crumbles completely, leaving her wondering whom she can trust and whether her privileged life is about to be changed forever.Fans of Emma Straub, Meg Wolitzer, and Delia Ephron will love this sharply funny novel. Whether you´re downloading it to listen on the beach or looking to escape the dead-of-winter blues, Tomorrow There Will Be Sun is the perfect companion. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kirsten Potter. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/004392/bk_peng_004392_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Sacred Time , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 502min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The bestselling author of Stones From the River delivers her most ambitious and dramatic novel yet, the unforgettable story of an endearing, but flawed, Italian American family.In December 1953, Anthony Amedeo´s world is nested in his Bronx neighborhood, his parent´s Studebaker, the Paradise Theater, Yankee Stadium, and in his imagination, where he longs for a stencil kit to decorate the windows like all the other kids on his street. Instead, he gets a very different present: his uncle Malcolm´s family.Malcolm is in jail for stealing, once again, from his latest new job, and Anthony´s aunt and twin cousins settle into the Amedeos´ fifth floor walk-up. Sharing a room with girls is excruciating for Anthony, despite his affinity for the twins. But the real change in Anthony´s life comes one evening when he causes the unthinkable to happen, changing each family member´s life forever.Evoking all the plenty and optimism of postwar America, Sacred Time spans three generations, taking us from the Bronx of the 1950s to contemporary Brooklyn. Keenly observing the dark side of family, and its gracefulness, Hegi has outdone herself with this captivating novel about childhood´s tenderness and the landscape of loneliness.Hegi reveals how the transforming power of a singular event can reverberate through a family for generations. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bobby Cannavale, Mercedes Ruehl, Annabella Sciorra. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/sans/000473/bk_sans_000473_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Whose Global Village?: Rethinking How Technolog...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In the digital age, technology has shrunk the physical world into a ´´global village´´, where we all seem to be connected as an online community as information travels to the farthest reaches of the planet with the click of a mouse. Yet while we think of platforms such as Twitter and Facebook as open and accessible to all, in reality, these are commercial entities developed primarily by and for the Western world. Considering how new technologies increasingly shape labor, economics, and politics, these tools often reinforce the inequalities of globalization, rarely reflecting the perspectives of those at the bottom of the digital divide. This audiobook asks us to reconsider ´´whose global village´´ we are shaping with the digital technology revolution today. Sharing stories of collaboration with Native Americans in California and New Mexico, revolutionaries in Egypt, communities in rural India, and others across the world, Ramesh Srinivasan urges us to reimagine what the Internet, mobile phones, or social media platforms may look like when considered from the perspective of diverse cultures. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Malcolm Hillgartner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/008076/bk_tant_008076_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot